Alliance Participants

Keith Adams, Executive Director, NJVOAD (New Jersey Voluntary Organizations Active in Disaster)

Alex Ambrose, Transportation & Climate Policy Analyst

Mary K. Blanusa, Executive Director, Northern New Jersey Community Foundation

Kate Boicourt, Director, Climate Resilient Coasts and Watersheds, New York - New Jersey,  Environmental Defense Fund

Dennis Bone, Director, Feliciano Center for Entrepreneurship, Montclair State University

Samantha Bunsa, MPH, CHES, President, NJSOPHE

Jeanine Cava, Founder and Lead Facilitator, NJ Food Democracy Collaborative

Jennifer M. Coffey, Executive Director, Association of New Jersey Environmental Commissions

Carol R. Collier, FAICP, Senior Adviser for Watershed Management and Policy, Academy of Natural Sciences of Drexel University

Ellen Creveling, Director of Science and Policy, The Nature Conservancy of New Jersey

Gerald DeFelicis, Senior Project Manager, Colliers Engineering & Design

George T. DiFerdinando, Jr., MD, MPH, FACP, Member, Local Boards of Health Association of New Jersey

Tim Dillingham, Executive Director, American Littoral Society

Susan Dorward, Sustainability & Energy Coordinator, Raritan Valley Community College

Martha Maxwell Doyle, Senior Coastal Resilience Manager, Partnership For the Delaware Estuary 

Kathleen Ellis Chief Operating Officer, Kathleen Ellis Strategic Solutions

Kenneth Esser, Vice President and Chief of Staff, Hackensack Meridian Health

Dan Fatton, New Jersey State Director, Energy Foundation

Chuck Feinberg, Executive Director, New Jersey Clean Cities Coalition

Paul W. Ferriero, P.E., PP, CME, LEED, AP, CFM, Ferriero Engineering, Inc.

Robert Freudenberg, Vice President, Energy & Environment, Regional Plan Association

Peter Furey, Executive Director, New Jersey Farm Bureau

Russell Furnari, Founding Member

Tom Gilbert, Co-Executive Director, New Jersey Conservation Foundation

Sophie Glovier, C-Change Conversations

Jairo Gonzalez, President, New Jersey Composting Council

The Rev. Fletcher Harper, Executive Director, GreenFaith

Ben Haygood, Director of Policy & Partnerships, Isles, Inc.

David Heller, AICP/PP, Program Manager, South Jersey Transportation Planning Organization

David Henry, At-Large Representative, NJ Association of County and City Health Officials

Alex Ireland, Ph.D., President & CEO, New Jersey Audubon

David N. Kinsey, PhD, FAICP, PP, Kinsey & Hand Planning

Kathy Klein, Executive Director, Partnership for the Delaware Estuary

Renee Koubiadis, Anti-Poverty Program Director, New Jersey Citizen Action

David Kutner, PP AICP, Sr. Planning Adviser, NJ Future

Robert Laumbach, M.D., M.P.H., C.I.H, Associate Professor, Department of Environmental and Occupational Health Medicine, Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

Richard Lawton, Executive Director, New Jersey Sustainable Business Council

Mariana Leckner, Ph.D., CFM, Leckner Consulting

Tom Lewis, PE, JD, Climate, Resilience & Sustainability, National Business Line Executive, WSP USA

Megan Linkin, Ph.D., Vice President, Swiss Reinsurance America Holding Corporation

Chris Linn, AICP, Manager, Office of Environmental Planning, Delaware Valley Regional Planning Commission

Anthony MacDonald, Director, Urban Coast Institute, Monmouth University

Mark Mauriello, Director of Environmental Affairs and Planning, Edgewood Properties

Debra Coyle McFadden, Executive Director, NJ Work Environment Council

Kevin McNally, Chair, Executive Board, New Jersey Public Health Association

John Miller, P.E., CFM, CSM, New Jersey Association for Floodplain Management

Pam Mount, Terhune Orchards

Don Nusser, PE, PP, ENV SP, North American Practice Leader for Climate Change & Sustainability, Mott MacDonald

Jeff Perlman, Senior Director, Planning, North Jersey Transportation Planning Authority

Matthew Peroni, Staff Supervisor- Personal Lines Underwriting, NJM Insurance Group

Sue Quackenbush, PWS, Department Manager, Ecology & Permitting, Amy Greene Environmental, a Davey Company

Dan Rizza, Program on Sea Level Rise, Climate Central

Tanya Rohrbach, CFM, Community Planning Manager, New Jersey Future

Mathew Sanders, Senior Manager, The Pew Charitable Trusts

Nicky Sheats, JD, Ph.D., Director, Center for the Urban Environment, John S. Watson Institute of Urban Policy and Research Kean University

Gary Sondermeyer, Vice President of Operations, Bayshore Recycling Corp.

Randall E. Solomon, Director, The Sustainability Institute at The College of New Jersey

Steven J. Tambini, P.E., Executive Director, Delaware River Basin Commission

Laura Tessieri, PE, Executive Director, North Jersey R C & D

Richard Thigpen, Senior Vice President - Corporate citizenship, PSEG Services Corporation 

María Santiago Valentín, Founding President, Atlantic Climate Justice Alliance

Margaret Waldock, Executive Director, Duke Farms

Mark Warner, VP, Gabel Associates Inc., Director of Research and Policy, ChargEVC

Leah B. Yasenchak, PhD, AICP/PP, CEcD, Principal, BRS, Inc.


Jeanne HerbJeanne Herb
Executive Director
Environmental Analysis and Communications Group
Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy
Phone: (848) 932-2725


Marjorie KaplanMarjorie Kaplan
Associate Director
Rutgers Climate Institute
Phone: (848) 932-5739