Home About Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee

Honorary Chairpersons

Honorable James J. Florio
Honorable Thomas H. Kean


Kathleen Ellis
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
New Jersey Natural Gas
Michael Catania
Executive Director
Duke Farms


Jennifer Adkins
Executive Director
Partnership for the Delaware Estuary

Diego A. Arias, JD
Disaster Relief Program Manager
Ironbound Community Corporation

James G. Bach
Chief Operating Officer
The Louis Berger Group

Ana I. Baptista, Ph.D.
Director, Energy and Environment Programs
Regional Plan Association

Ann Brady
Executive Director
PlanSmart NJ

John Cecil
Vice President for Stewardship
NJ Audubon Society

Carol T. Collier
Academy of Natural Sciences of Drexel University

Nicholas DeNichilo
Chief Executive Officer/President
Hatch Mott Mac Donald

Tim Dillingham
Executive Director
American Littoral Society

George  T.  DiFerdinando, Jr., MD, MPH, FACP
Director, NJ Center for Public Health Preparedness
Rutgers School of Public Health

Patty Doerr
Director of Coastal and Marine Programs
The Nature Conservancy of New Jersey

Dennis W. Doll
President & CEO
Middlesex Water Company

Michael Egenton
Senior Vice President
NJ State Chamber of Commerce

Paul W. Ferriero
Ferriero Engineering, Inc.

Margaret Gallos
Executive Director
Association of Environmental Authorities

David Henry
Health Officer
Monmouth County  Regional Health Commission

Martin Johnson
Isles, Inc.

Mariana Leckner, Ph.D., CFM
Leckner Consulting

Megan Linkin, Ph.D.
Vice President
Swiss Reinsurance America Holding Corporation

Tony MacDonald
Director, Urban Coast Institute
Monmouth University

Scott Markulec
Assistant Vice President Personal Lines & Ceded Reinsurance
NJM Insurance Group

Mark Mauriello
Director of Environmental Affairs and Planning
Edgewood Properties

Martha Maxwell-Doyle
Deputy Director
Barnegat Bay Partnership

John A. Miller, P.E., CFM, CSM
Legislative Committee Chair
New Jersey Association of Floodplain Management

Pam Mount
Terhune Orchards

Jeff Perlman
Principal Planner
North Jersey Transportation Planning Authority

Paul E. Pogorzelski, P.E.
Hopewell Township

Dr. Nicky Sheats
John S. Watson Institute for Public Policy
Thomas Edison State College

Randall E. Solomon
The Sustainability Institute at The College of New Jersey

Gary Sondermeyer
Vice President for Operations
Bayshore Recycling

Chris Sturm
Senior Director of State Policy
New Jersey Future

Richard Thigpen
Vice President, State Environmental Affairs
PSEG Services Corporate